Awards and Honors

Presidents of the Lancaster Board of Realtors

Eight Gorsuch Realty agents have served as President of the Lancaster Board of Realtors:

  • Jeff Sauer (2017)
  • Zack DeLeon (2014)
  • Fran Miller (1993, 2005 and 2013)
  • Kathy Plant (1992)
  • Judy Thompson (1989)
  • Don Cox (1986)
  • Chris Collins (1985)
  • Leonard Gorsuch (1975-1976)

Realtor of the Year Recipients

Six Gorsuch Realty Realtors have been awarded the highest honor for Realtors by being recognized as “Realtor of Year” by the Lancaster Board of Realtors (LBR) and the Ohio Association of Realtors (OAR):

  • Cindy Collins (LBR 2017)
  • Fran Miller (OAR & LBR, 2016 & 2009)
  • Connie Hall (LBR 2015)
  • Zack DeLeon (LBR 2013)
  • Don Cox (2004)
  • Jenny Markwood (LBR 1997)
  • Chris Collins (OAR 1986)

Harner Award Recipients

Finally, the Harner Award recognizes Realtors who make extraordinary commitments to improving the quality of life in their communities. It is designed to honor an individual who has demonstrated outstanding participation in planning or implementing community service projects and for their dedication and service through volunteering in the community to make this world a better place to live. Gorsuch Realty is proud to have three Harner Award winners:

  • Don Cox (2017)
  • Fran Miller (2013 & 1999)
  • Zack Deleon (2011)